Currently listening to 80’s ballads…I had no idea songs back then were that good! Easy listening, words from the heart…why wasn’t I born during that time? Track 8 just ended, HELLO by Lionel Richie, next up is HERE AND NOW by Luther Van Dross. This just makes my heart melt.  My Why aren’t songs now written like this? Songs today are just full of…can we say angst? No, make it full of crap! The more profanity it contains, the more famous it is. Don’t get me wrong here, I also like some songs from this ‘age’ but not enough to memorize each and every word of the song and buy the album and idolize the artist who made it famous. And yes, I hate rap. Like I said, the more profanity it contains, especially if the song is about sex, it becomes famous overnight. What is the world going to now?

I have to thank Marina for downloading all the songs and compiling it in one cd. You have no idea what it’s doing to me right now. It’s like each song sends me back in time when life was just plain and simple. When cellphones did not exist, when remote controls are not yet invented and people have to stand, walk to the TV and turn the channel dial. When kids play outside instead of playing online games, sitting in front of their PC’s for hours. When kids interact with other kids, not interact through chat. Oniisan said that’s what they did during the 80’s.  Well, I did some of those things too, although not that much. I’m saying I did get to play tag and hide and seek with my cousins but most of our time were spent playing computer games – oh yeah, the famous PS1. Okay, during that time, it’s just called Playstation. But now, there’s PS2, PS3, Wii, X-box, PSP…what’s next?

Sometimes I wish I could just go back in time and live my life there, where everything was simple and…well, just plain simple! Don’t you wish you’re back in time too?

 

 

 

 

 

