Crispy silken tofu

Crispy silken tofu, this might look like chicken nuggets, but this one is healthier

I did one of my experiments in the kitchen again! This time, I used the left over silken tofu from the budae jigae (Korean army base soup)I cooked for dinner last time. I guess this can be called crispy silken tofu. Pat dry the tofu with a paper towel and slice into bite size pieces, (think mini chicken nuggets), dredge  in flour, dip into beaten egg, drop it into a bowlful of panko bread crumbs and deep fry until golden brown.

It’s crispy outside but really soft inside. But since this is tofu, it will taste bland so I would suggest make a dipping sauce. The one I made was soy sauce and vinegar mixture, with a bit of chili oil for the kick. I recommend eating this with kimchi and steamed rice 🙂

